Talenti Gelato

Talenti Gelato & Sorbetto

talenti

I rarely eat ice cream. I am not much of a sweets person, and my teeth have become very sensitive to cold as I’ve gotten older. Its also bad for my throat (I have a very sensitive throat due to a thyroid condition).  So, its no wonder why I rarely eat ice cream, especially since it has a lot of sugar, cream and quite frankly, the taste is never enough to lure me in.  However, one day I wanted something sweet and while I am not a fool for marketing, one flavor in the frozen food supermarket aisle caught my eye “Caribbean Coconut” – The fact is, I was missing my girlfriend who is in South America and our vacations in the Caribbean.  She loves gelato, and the last time I had it was several months ago when we were in Aruba together.  So, I had to give it a try since it was on sale.  This was a big mistake.

This stuff was so incredibly delicious, with whole pieces of shredded coconut and smooth, creamy taste, I wound up going back and buying another container to “save” as it turned out to be one of my most favorite ice cream flavors of all time.  The only thing that came close was Baskin Robbins Kahlua & Cream which I don’t think they make any more.  It had real Kahlua syrup in there without the alcohol and the cream was incredible.  Never have I tasted something so good that I must have again soon.

So when I went back, I found all sorts of other flavors like Sicilian Pistachio with whole chewy chunks of pistachio nuts in it, as well as Raspberry & Cream, which was delicious, but the one that got me hooked was the Sea Salt Caramel – the Double Chocolate is nothing to be trifled with, and I can go on and on, however, this is still a work in progress.  All I can say is, I’ve had more ice cream in the last 2 weeks than I easily have had in the past 2 years.  Its that good.

I’ve been to Italy, and I’ve had plenty of good gelato before, and while this might not be so close as to that you would have in Italy, its so incredibly good, you will not care.  It might not be in a class of gelato, much less heavier ice cream, but its almost in a class by itself.  No, I don’t work for this company, but I’ve invested at least $100 in their product for my own personal research this month alone.  This is saying something, especially since I have no regrets.  I figure I would stockpile it on sale, since it will be good for a year to come.  I just hope I can keep it in my freezer and not eat it before then.

This is ONLY and ONLY my personal favorites list, it does not have to be yours, but here are the ones I would stock and hide in a bomb shelter if the world was about to end, from favorite to least favorite that I have tried:

  1. Caribbean Coconut
  2. Sea Salted Caramel
  3. Double Dark Chocolate
  4. Caramel Apple Pie
  5. Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup
  6. Caramel Cookie Crunch
  7. Sicilian Pistachio
  8. Tahitian Vanilla
  9. Raspberry & Cream

Leave a Reply

