Paprika Grilled Shrimp

PAPRIKA GRILLED SHRIMP

My brother sent me what looked like a great recipe, and I am sure it is, however, I didn’t have time for all the prep and cooking and ingredients.  In fact, I couldn’t even find one like dried arbol chilis.  I looked in a few different places of my supermarket.  They carry a lot of ethnic stuff, but I could not find this item.  So, I went with a much simpler option that I was pleased with.

Using a half pound of shrimp with the shells on, I marinated in the juice of half a lime, Spanish olive oil, a teaspoon of smoked paprika, clove of chopped garlic and a dash of hot  pepper flakes.  I prepared the rice in chicken broth and cooked the shrimp on the grill, a few minutes on each side.  I really liked the smokey paprika taste.  Its an easy preparation, fast and I served it as you can see below…

Leave a Reply

